Stuttgart, Germany
April 24 - 27

Advisory Board

Thanks to all our Advisory Board members for making FMX possible:

Victoria Alonso, Executive Vice President of Visual Effects & Post Production, Marvel Studios
Jacques Bled, CEO, Illumination Mac Guff
Andrea Block, CEO and Producer, LUXX Studios/LUXX Film
Pierre Buffin, CEO, BUF Compagnie
Richard Chuang, Founder & CEO, Cloudpic Global
Michael Coldewey, CEO, Trixter
Paul Debevec, Associate Director of Graphics Research, USC's Institute for Creative Technologies
Volker Engel, President, Uncharted Territory
Lionel Fages, CEO, Cube Creative Computer Company
Frank Gladstone, President, ASIFA Hollywood
Prof. Nico Hofmann, Producer and Chairman of the Board, UFA Fiction
Alex McDowell, Production Designer, Creative Director, 5D Institute at USC School of Cinematic Arts
Xavier Nicolas, President, THX Ltd.
Shelley Page, Head of International Outreach, DreamWorks Animation
Jon Peddie, Founder, Jon Peddie Research
Jean-Noël Portugal, Founder, jnko
Carl Rosendahl, Associate Professor, Carnegie Mellon’s Entertainment Technology Center
Eric Roth, Executive Director, Visual Effects Society
Andrew Ruhemann, CEO and Executive Producer, Passion Pictures
William Sargent, CEO and Founder, Framestore
Ed Ulbrich, Co-Founder, Partner and CEO, Worldmakers, Inc. and Worldmakers Studios

FMX is funded by the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts and the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour and Housing of the State of Baden-Wuerttemberg, the City of Stuttgart and the MFG Film Funding, taking place in cooperation with VES Visual Effects Society, ACM SIGGRAPH and the World Building Institute. FMX is an event by the Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg, organized by Animationsinstitut, hosting the Animation Production Day (APD), a joint venture with the Festival of Animated Film Stuttgart (ITFS).