Stuttgart, Germany
April 24 - 27

Program Board

Thanks to all our Program Board members for making FMX possible:

Dr. Diana Arellano, Researcher and Software Developer, Filmakademie Baden-W├╝rttemberg
Dominic Cianciolo
, Cinematic Director, NetherRealm Studios
Doug Cooper
, Visual Effects Supervisor, DreamWorks Animation
Bill Desowitz, Film Journalist, Immersed in Movies
Prof. Dr. Oliver Deussen, Professor, Konstanz University
Mario Doulis, Professor, Merz Akademie
Eric Enderton, Research Scientist, NVIDIA
Wolfgang Engel, CEO, Confetti
Marilyn Friedman, Outreach Professional
Dave Gouge, Head of Marketing & Communications, Weta Digital
Patrick Hanenberger, Production Designer & World Builder, THE NEULAND
Alexander Herrmann, Project Consultant, Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg
Christophe Hery, Senior Scientist, Pixar Animation Studios
Don Levy, Founder, Smith Brook Farm
Prof. Dr. Susanne Marschall, Deputy Head of the Institute of Media Studies/ Director of the Centre for Media Competence, T├╝bingen University
Felix Mertikat, Comic Book Artist, Game Developer & Illustrator, Studio Werkbericht
David Morin, Chairman, Joint Technology Subcommittee on Virtual Production & Chairman, Autodesk Film CTO Advisory Council
Sarah Smith, CEO & Creative Director, Locksmith Animation
Sebastian Sylwan, Creative Technologist in the Entertainment Industry
Katharina Tillmanns, Co-President Games for Change Europe
Michel Vust, Programme Leader, Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia

FMX is funded by the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts and the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour and Housing of the State of Baden-Wuerttemberg, the City of Stuttgart and the MFG Film Funding, taking place in cooperation with VES Visual Effects Society, ACM SIGGRAPH and the World Building Institute. FMX is an event by the Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg, organized by Animationsinstitut, hosting the Animation Production Day (APD), a joint venture with the Festival of Animated Film Stuttgart (ITFS).