Stuttgart, Germany
April 24 - 27

Advisory Board

Thanks to all our Advisory Board members for making FMX possible:

Victoria Alonso, Executive Vice President of Physical Production, Marvel Studios
Jacques Bled, CEO, Illumination Mac Guff
Mark Bolas, Associate Director, USC's Institute of Creative Technologies
Elizabeth M. Daley, Steven J. Ross/ Time Warner Professor and Dean School of Cinematic Arts, University of Southern California
Paul Debevec, Associate Director of Graphics Research, USC's Institute for Creative Technologies
Chris deFaria, President, Animation, and Technical Innovation for Warner Bros. Pictures
Volker Engel, President, Uncharted Territory
Jenny Fulle, CEO, The Creative-Cartel
Gilles Gaillard, Managing Director, Mikros Image & Post-production Services Technicolor France
Markus Gross, Director, Disney Research Zürich
Thilo Kuther, CEO, Pixomondo
Joe Letteri, Sr. Visual Effects Supervisor, Weta Digital
Shelley Page, Head of International Outreach, DreamWorks Animation
Eric Roth, Executive Director, Visual Effects Society
Jose F San Román, CEO, Ilion Animation Studios
William Sargent, CEO and Founder, Framestore
Tim Sarnoff, President Production Services, Deputy CEO, Technicolor
David Sproxton, Co-Founder and Executive Chairman, Aardman

FMX is funded by the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts and the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour and Housing of the State of Baden-Wuerttemberg, the City of Stuttgart and the MFG Film Funding, taking place in cooperation with VES Visual Effects Society, ACM SIGGRAPH and the World Building Institute, supported by Animation Media Cluster Region Stuttgart (AMCRS), AMD, AutodeskBackstage, Epic Games and Mackevision. FMX is an event by the Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg, organized by the Animationsinstitut, hosting the Animation Production Day (APD), a joint venture with the Festival of Animated Film Stuttgart (ITFS).